Leopold Rabus

By: Stegmann, Markus

Price: $24.95

Quantity: 1 available


The human figures of Swiss artist Leopold Rabus (born 1977) are often gruesome, awkward or crazy, but always blackly humorous, in the vein of Jonathan Meese and Paul McCarthy. Against the backdrop of a realistically rendered woodland scene-toadstools, a deserted shed or wooden house in the forest-he reconfigures and caricatures people from his immediate surroundings in Neuchatel.

Title: Leopold Rabus

Author Name: Stegmann, Markus

Categories: crisp clean w/light shelfwear, 1401 ArtByArt OV,

Publisher: Hatje Cantz: 2010

ISBN or ASIN: 3775725466

ISBN or ASIN 13: 9783775725460

Binding: HARDCOVER

Book Condition: Used; Very Good

Seller ID: 3775725466-01

Description: